Image

Mexico Home Build 2013

Mexico Home Build 2013

For the last seven years I’ve led a team of 45 people to Mexico to build homes for homeless families. This is the team I worked with a couple months ago. This is only 1/3rd of our team. New Life Church has built 29 homes in Mexico over the last seven years. People ask me all the time why I’m so passionate about building homes in Mexico? I love to lead teams into Mexico because I truly believe that we’re making a tangible difference in the lives of many families by helping them achieve their dreams of owning their own home. When we build a home in one weekend we’re moving that family forward (economically) by seven years. That’s motivating.

Why don’t you join me next year? I’ll be taking 60 people to build 4 homes on Memorial Day Weekend next year. May 23-26, 2014.

One response to “Mexico Home Build 2013

  1. When I was in high school, I went on mission to work at a children’s camp in Mexico. We did basic maintenance and built a new covered athletic court. It was one of my most memorable experiences growning up. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment